Tell me.

We are dancers.

We are dancing.

Stepping, swaying, breathing in time with this haunting tune.

Each step, each breath, weighing heavy on our souls.

A simple touch, a chilling sensation, sent spiraling through our bones.

I feel it, do you feel it?

Please, humor my wandering thoughts.

Tell me you feel it, too.

A spark so subtle, so sweet to the taste

Like nectar on my tongue.

Tell me you taste it, too.

We are dancers.

We are dancing.

Bowing goodnight, bidding farewell.

Please, tell me you love this, too.

Leave a Reply

