Didn’t sea it coming

I am floating.

A world beneath me, the sun shining above me.

Water dances across my glowing skin.

A salty breeze catches my senses.

I feel alive.

Rocking back and forth, pulling toward the distant shore.

To come down from such a high would be a loss,

Though strong waves crash around me.

I get caught.

The current grabs hold of me,

Tossing, turning, tumbling through the world below.

Salt and confusion fill my senses.

I search for an escape, an outstretched hand.

Nothing.

Crawling on soggy hands and knees,

Beaten and bruised, covered on scars,

I shake the hand of my reality.

Leave a Reply

