Tired

I’m tired.

The hours of sleep I get each night are decreasing rapidly. Where I find the strength and energy to get through the day alive astonishes me.

I’m tired.

People keep leaving. Where has everyone gone? I don’t know what I did to push them away, but they’ve all up and left without a goodbye.

I’m tired.

You really can’t trust anyone these days. At least I can’t. What happened to liking me? What happened to all the things we felt? I know what happened. You found someone new, someone better, someone that isn’t me.

I’m tired.

The number of days I draw on a smile and force out a laugh are wearing me thin.

I’m tired.

My world is lonely. Tell me what it’s like to wake up next to someone you love, someone who loves you back. Tell me what it’s like to feel wanted. Tell me what it’s like to feel like you belong here.

I’m tired.

And if you were me, you’d be tired, too.

Leave a Reply

