Someone

Take me to a church that worships the goodness in others.

I sometimes wonder how we are able to walk around on pedestals

tied to our feet, eyes clouded by some unholy

judgement. Then I wonder how it feels as your absinthe words

drip from your tongue. People say the god they know

wouldn’t dare do a thing like that. And I just scroll through comments

full of hate and that feeling you get when you realise your argument

is invalid but you keep shoving daggers

into that heathen’s throat. I also wonder if you care at all.

Most of us walk around with secrets like

film clips looping in our heads, and I wonder

if your condemning doctrine takes up

too much space in yours to even have any.

Leave a Reply

